Starting a Blog

Before beginning this course I spoke to one of my husband’s colleagues who only has a unit to go before graduation.

She highly recommended this course and one of the things she warned me of is that we would have to start a blog. So over summer I had a look at two main blogging platforms: Blogger and WordPress. I came up with these two based on some google searches for free blogging platforms. I used articles such as this

http://www.doncaprio.com/2012/07/10-best-free-blogging-platforms-of-2012.html#comments

I wish I had some more time to try out other platforms. I found WordPress easier for me to use. Also it links to my Facebook account so I don’t need to make two posts. Blogger was difficult to use and even though I downloaded the app to my iPad this did not seem to make the experience any easier.

The other thing she warned me about is that we have to keep this blog going for the duration of this degree. Before we graduate course conveners ask to see our blog. They don’t remind us again after this unit.

Is this true?

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

